First Hope Bank Honors Associates

Hope, NJ January 20, 2011 - Chairman and President Norman E. Beatty of First Hope Bank honored several Associates with Service Anniversary Awards at its annual holiday party held on January 8, 2011 at the Lake Mohawk Golf Club. Two Associates who were honored, Cheryl Teke and Sue Porter, served the Bank for 25 years. "It is a very humbling experience to recognize a combined total of 255 years of service this evening, service which defines the uniqueness of First Hope Bank" said Mr. Beatty at the event.

Cheryl Teke began her career in 1985 as a Teller in the Hope Office. She advanced to Teller Supervisor, Assistant Branch Manager and to Branch Manager. The Board of Directors appointed Cheryl to Vice President in April 2004. Cheryl is currently responsible for leading the Blairstown Branch Office. Cheryl has continued her education through numerous general banking courses. She serves on the Blairstown Business Association Board as Secretary-Treasurer.

Sue Porter joined the Bank in 1985 as Secretary to the President. She advanced to Executive Assistant to the President, Personnel Manager, and in 1994 to Vice President for Human Resources. The Board of Directors appointed Sue to Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer in 2002 where she also assumed the responsibility of overseeing the Operations and Information Technology areas through 2008. In addition to leading the Human Resources Department, Sue is also Corporate Secretary to First Hope Bancorp and is a member of the Executive Committee. Sue achieved her certifications as a Professional and Senior Professional in Human Resources through the Society of Human Resources Management in 1999 and 2000 respectively. She is a member and Chairperson of the New Jersey Bankers Association's Human Resources Committee, and also serves as Secretary-Treasurer for the Northeast Search and Rescue organization in Monroe County, PA.

Also recognized for Service Anniversaries were: 20 years: Cindy Matthews, Vice President, Branch Manager Hackettstown Office; 15 years: Jeanne DeGroot, Vice President Mortgage Compliance and Susan Meehan, Assistant Vice President Human Resources; 10 years: Dawn Barbera, Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager, Great Meadows Office; Christi Monaghan, Consumer Loan Specialist; Cindy Midkiff, Assistant Branch Manager, Blairstown Office; Catherine Dans, Operations Clerk; Nancy Caramico, Branch Trainer. The following Associates were recognized for 6 years of service: Susan Telesco, Jennifer Ohl-Jackson, Edward Youwakim, Michelle Villano, Denise Spina, Stephen Lefurge, Rebecca Ays, Katherine Wright, Patricia Gulick, Nancy Jackson, Lidia Zdunek. The following Associates were honored for three years of service: Laura Gado, Kimberley Morlock, Mandie Rado, Ray Soroka, Lance Armstrong, Joe Vendola, Dan Beatty, Kim Liedel, Linda Turczak, Tracy Nelson, Cynthia Guarriello, Karen Becker, and Dawn Thomas.

First Hope Bancorp is the parent company of First Hope Bank, established in 1911. First Hope Bank is a full-service financial institution with locations in Andover, Blairstown, Great Meadows, Hackettstown, Hope, and Sparta. Known for its customer service, financial strength and stability, First Hope Bank also offers the sophisticated range of products and services found in large financial institutions including a comprehensive trust and investment division. First Hope Bank's Associates strive every day to fulfill the Bank's motto, "World class service, close to home." Visit First Hope Bank's web site at For mortgage products, visit